Month: March 2010

  •  This was my morning song to my Heavenly Father.  Singing it to Him was a beautiful lift to my day.

     

    "I am Thine, O Lord, I have heard Thy voice,

    And it told Thy love to me; But I long to rise in the arms of faith,

    And be closer drawn to Thee.

    Chorus: Draw me nearer, nearer, blessed Lord, To the cross where Thou hast died; Draw me nearer, nearer, nearer, blessed Lord, To Thy precious , bleeding side."

     

     

    About a month ago a neighboring church sent out  an invitation  to join them for their annual Women's Spiritual Retreat.  This year their speaker was

     www.jennifersands.com  (listen to her video clip)

    I would really encourage you to visit her website. What a precious experience I had as I listened to her in our morning session titled - "From Tragedy to Triumph: By God's Grace and for His Glory."

    Her life was drastically changed on 9/11 when her husband was killed in the World Trade Center attacks. At that time she was not a believer in Christ. God used that tragedy to bring her to salvation.

    We had lunch in their fellowship hall and then had an afternoon session - "Today's Menu Special: In the Kitchen with the Master Chef." She has a lovely way of expressing herself and you do NOT get sleepy or bored!!

    I was so very impressed how she gave God all the glory when praise was turned her way. She carefully and wisely does this.

    IMG_1376.jpg

    In "A Tempered Faith" she shares her emotional and spiritual struggle after losing her husband.

    "A Teachable Faith" she passes on the lessons and biblical truths that God taught her through her everyday experiences. She amazes me - not knowing the Lord before her husband's death and not attending church.

    "A Treasured Faith" Jennifer tells of her continuing biblical growth and shares her recent battle with breast cancer. You do not need to read the books in the order she wrote them.

    I hope you will have the privilege to hear her speak in person.

     

    As I view the cross on all three books, it reminds me of something I just read. With the cross in front of you, I want to leave you with this Easter reminder and blessing. "Easter is just God's way of saying "I Love You Forever."

    I wish you a meaningful Easter day. ~Cordy 

     

Recent Posts

Categories